Former Island Employees

General information, views and opinions on activities at Put-in-Bay.

Moderator: admin1

canada

Former Island Employees

Postby canada » Thu Jan 22, 2004 3:38 pm

I was wondering if there were any other former PIB summer employees looking at this site. I used to work for Geo & June in 89, 90, and 91. Anyone else?

pibpatty

Postby pibpatty » Tue Jan 27, 2004 11:50 am

I've been working at the Boat House since 1989. Did you work at Frosty's or the Crescent?
pibpatty

Mills

Postby Mills » Tue Jan 27, 2004 1:16 pm

Hey pibpatty, so you work at the Boathouse eh?! What days do you usually work? I will stop down to see ya this summer when I am there!
Mills, from Cincinnati

If life is a waste of time, and time is a waste of life, then let's all get wasted together and have the time of our lives!!!!

pibpatty

Postby pibpatty » Tue Jan 27, 2004 3:17 pm

Hi Mills,

I only work weekends, Friday night thur Sunday's. I'm an accountant during the week. I'm heading to the bay this weekend to do some ice fishing. I can't wait to be back "home". Stop in this summer when your up to the bay.
:)
pibpatty

Mills

Postby Mills » Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:26 pm

Will do Patty I only come up Thurs-Sundays so I will stop by and see ya! Should I just ask for Patty?

I will be there May 7th and 8th, will you be working that early?
Mills, from Cincinnati

If life is a waste of time, and time is a waste of life, then let's all get wasted together and have the time of our lives!!!!

pibpatty

Postby pibpatty » Wed Jan 28, 2004 12:00 pm

Mills - The Boat House will probably open at the end of April. I usually start going up every weekend when the Round House opens in early April. Just ask for me when you stop in. Looking forward to meeting you. I've been reading everyone's messages for awhile but just registered recently.

pibpatty

Kelly G

Postby Kelly G » Wed Feb 04, 2004 4:10 pm